“Isn’t it nice to think that tomorrow is a new day with no mistakes in it yet?” ― L.M. Montgomery

Hello my lovelies~

I’ve been taking a long break from everything to ponder a lot about the fact whether I should give my boyfriend yet another chance or leave him for good.

After two months I realized that I haven’t been missing him like I did when he left for his business trip in Vietnam and this time I can’t find it in myself to forgive him nor will I ever be able to trust him with my heart again plus I also felt that our couple counselling sessions were the last chance to save our relationship!

The whole counselling clearly weren’t as effective on him as it was on me, so in the end I couldn’t really see the point in trying to fight for a relationship that was doomed from the start.

Hmmm… after I reached the decision to break it off with him I feel like I can breathe freely again for the first time in several months! I haven’t even cried much besides the first couple of days but that’s because I felt like I just got a band aid ripped off way to quick in the beginning and I cried because of my crushed dreams of our future together and of all the hurt I felt after he yet again accused me of cheating when I never have done so.

I really thought he was the one who was made for me… the one I would settle down with in a couple of years and start a family with! Honestly he’s the very first guy I ever pictured a future together with but our relationship clearly weren’t meant to be because my mom had our fortune told and it was said that if I ever married him I would have all the materialistic stuff I ever wanted but that I would be trapped in a marriage where I would be unhappy and crying all the time.

In hindsight it was probably a good thing we broke it off and for now I guess I’ll just stay single for a while and enjoy life fully without anybody holding me back and who knows maybe the next time I’ll be able to find my prince on the white horse?

Leave a Reply

